A book happened, and so did a prayer.

It’s been one of those nights – I started the evening with good intentions: I’d do some writing, get my blog done, do my washing up, send the emails I wanted to, go through my music for tomorrow night’s rehearsal…and then a book happened.

Oh well.

May the God of light and darkness,
of peace and turmoil,
of quiet and chaos,
of peace and anger,
be with us all, this night and always,
and may we always know the reality of being carried
in the loving hands of the Creator of the universe
who loves each fragment of creation
and who draws us to Itself.

~

I’ve finished my book, so tomorrow I won’t be tempted to read rather than doing all of those things I should be doing. Also, I have book hangover.

2 thoughts on “A book happened, and so did a prayer.

  1. We all have too many “should’s” in our life … sometimes we deserve a night off, just reading! (just out of interest, what was the book?)

Leave a Reply

